Polka dots

So this is a great combination of polka dots and a photo session that I had a lot of fun with.
My sweetheart Chris accompanied me, he of course, takes all my pictures.

We had a splendid time with this one. We started out in the woods out back near his house, the contrast of the green from the trees with my two polka dot skirts was awesome.

My red skirt with blue polka dots is a recent find from Forever 21 followed by the blue skirt with red polka dots which I found at H and M. I bought these two items independently from one another but they are two very unique pieces.

The polka dot term originates from the late 1800s in relation to the old polka dances. As this pattern became popular the term polka dot was applied to the pattern amongst naming other items similarly.

One thought on “Polka dots

Leave a Reply

